Books

Third Circle Front 5x8 v7 ebook 600

An old-fashioned adventure set in western Cornwall, England. Perfect for fans of Alan Garner and Alison Croggon.

A powerful spirit is trying to destroy our world. Our last defence lies in the weathered stone circles of Cornwall, but their strength is failing as they crumble away.

Karin is healed from a genetic illness by the blood of an ancestor. It fills her with power from the ancient land of Cornwall. She must use that power to defend the stone circles, but must be shown the way.

A local farmer is possessed by the spirit. His family has long sought to destroy the stone circles. He kidnaps Karin’s brother Denzil in the hope of getting similar power for himself and his master.

The evil spirit strives to break through, but the stone circles are weakening, especially the Third Circle at Tregeseal. Karin’s connection with the land is the only hope. That hope begins to fail when Denzil enters the battle … against his sister.

 

  • Third Circle
  •  

     

     

     

     

    smashwords

     

     

     

     

    Note: The Amazon links above are affiliate links, which means I should earn a small commission if you use them. If that bothers you, searching for my name works just as well.

    Sign up to our newsletter for progress reports on The Green Lands - Children of the Moss: Book Two and for the occasional short story about some of the characters.

    FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter

    One Response to Books

    1. Pingback: CREATIVE WRITING IN ESSEX: SPOTLIGHT ON CHELMSFORD WRITERS’ GROUP | dot gumbi

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *